Unfinished poem…

Still swimming against the flow
It’s getting harder and harder
I’m home
My ego by my side, refusing to stay still
Blaming me, accusing me
Reminding me of all the things I’m not doing
The time I’m wasting, as it says
A sweet fragrance comes from all around
Jesus whispering to me
“I’m here…I’m always here”
As I look into His eyes, peace invades me
And I remember that He’s the Truthful God
Everything else is illusion
Just illusion
I’ll not sacrifice our love in order to feel better about myself
So I push my pride away
I close my eyes to hear only Jesus voice, dripping hope
“I’ll show you where to go,
I’ll show you what to do,
I’ll lead you but first you got to admit:
you don’t know where to go.”

Deixe um comentário

